US AdmissionsU.S. admissions advisers

US community colleges we help students apply to

We are not an official representative of these institutions, and listing one is not a claim of partnership. Admission decisions are made only by each institution.

When a student we advise enrols, we may receive a commission from the institution, paid through our placement partners. This does not change what you pay us.

Costs are in USD for one academic year, not necessarily 12 months. Tuition and housing or package prices are separate. Estimates, study loads and published cost years are shown; summer study and our advisory fees are additional.

Mid-range

Our own grouping to help you compare — not an official ranking.

Berkeley City College entranceBerkeley City College building

Berkeley City College

Berkeley, CA

A Berkeley college offering university-transfer preparation and career programmes, including biotechnology and multimedia.

Costs at a glance

From $13,410USD · per academic year

Tuition & fees

30 units across two semesters; $447 per unit. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

$10,000USD · per academic year

Housing & meals estimate

Cost year: Not stated.

$25,970USD · per academic year

Estimated total budget

Includes tuition, housing, insurance and $460 in other school costs.

What is included and extra?

Housing is estimated, not a guaranteed rent. Summer study and personal spending may change your costs.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “Berkeley City College 1” by Noah Salzman, CC BY-SA 3.0; “Berkeley City College 2” by Noah Salzman, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

College of San Mateo entranceCollege of San Mateo campus

College of San Mateo

San Mateo, CA

A public college in San Mateo offering associate degrees and pathways to a four-year university.

Costs at a glance

$10,584USD · per academic year (10 months)

Tuition & fees

12 units per semester × 2 semesters × $441. Published costs: 2026–27.

$13,750USD · per academic year (10 months)

Housing & meals estimate

Shared-room homestay with meals.

$32,500USD · per academic year (10 months)

Estimated total budget

Includes $5,826 in other expenses in the main cost table.

What is included and extra?

2026–27 estimates. The source’s main total is $32,500; its separate line-item “other expenses” subtotal differs, so we retain the published main-table budget.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “CSM Entrance” by Csmwebmaster, CC BY 3.0; “College of San Mateo” by Dawn Endico, CC BY-SA 2.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Diablo Valley College welcome signDiablo Valley College student union

Diablo Valley College

Pleasant Hill, CA

A California college focused on university-transfer study, with an online-first pathway for international students.

Costs at a glance

$10,728USD · per academic year

Tuition & fees

12 units per semester × 2 semesters × $447. Published costs: 2026–27.

$11,700USD · per academic year

Housing & meals estimate

Cost year: 2026–27.

$30,495USD · per academic year

Estimated total budget / I-20 funds

Includes books, transport and personal expenses.

$0

Application fee

What is included and extra?

2026–27 academic-year estimates. The $447 unit rate is not the yearly price. Housing estimate is for the college’s academic year; placement fees may be extra.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “DVC welcome to fall” by Annekingsley, CC BY-SA 4.0; “Student Union at DVC” by Bill Larkins, CC BY-SA 2.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Lane Community College campusLane Community College building

Lane Community College

Eugene, OR

A public college in Eugene with international student support, English-language study and a 2+2 transfer pathway.

Costs at a glance

$11,500USD · per academic year (9 months)

Tuition & fees estimate

12–18 credits per term; published Fall 2025 rates. Published costs: Fall 2025.

$9,900USD · per academic year (9 months)

Books & living expenses estimate

Includes housing; not tuition.

$23,550USD · per academic year (9 months)

Estimated total budget

Cost year: Fall 2025.

What is included and extra?

Published Fall 2025 costs. Ask the college to confirm the rate for your intended intake; summer study and discretionary spending are extra.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “Lane Community College 1” by Visitor7, CC BY-SA 3.0; “Lane Community College 2” by Visitor7, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Laney College campus in OaklandLaney College campus buildings

Laney College

Oakland, CA

A downtown Oakland college offering career and academic programmes, including culinary arts, journalism and machine technology.

Costs at a glance

From $13,410USD · per academic year

Tuition & fees

30 units across two semesters; $447 per unit. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

$10,000USD · per academic year

Housing & meals estimate

Cost year: Not stated.

$25,970USD · per academic year

Estimated total budget

Includes tuition, housing, insurance and $460 in other school costs.

What is included and extra?

Housing is estimated, not a guaranteed rent. Summer study and personal spending may change your costs.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “Laney College, Oakland, California” by Clyde Charles Brown, CC BY-SA 4.0; “Laney College campus buildings” by NeoBatfreak, CC BY-SA 4.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Tacoma Community College buildingsTacoma Community College and Mount Rainier

Tacoma Community College

Tacoma, WA

A public college in Tacoma with international student support and conditional admission pathways to universities.

Costs at a glance

$12,243USD · per academic year (9 months)

Tuition & course fees

$11,643 tuition + $600 course fees; 15 credits each quarter. Published costs: 2026–27.

$9,000USD · per academic year (9 months)

Housing & meals estimate

Cost year: 2026–27.

$24,048USD · per academic year (9 months)

Estimated total budget

Includes $1,500 books and supplies.

$50

Application fee

What is included and extra?

2026–27 estimates for three quarters. Summer quarter and application fees are additional.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “Tacoma CC buildings” by SounderBruce, CC BY-SA 2.0; “Tacoma Community College and Mount Rainier” by SounderBruce, CC BY-SA 2.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Economical

Our own grouping to help you compare — not an official ranking.

College of Central Florida nursing centerCollege of Central Florida bell tower

College of Central Florida

Ocala, FL

A Florida College System college in Ocala that welcomes international students.

Costs at a glance

$10,516.80USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Associate degree tuition estimate

24 credits × $438.20; fall and spring. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

$7,664USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Living expenses estimate

Cost year: Not stated.

$20,662.80USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Associate degree estimated total budget

Includes books/supplies and personal expenses; insurance may be additional.

$30

Application fee

What is included and extra?

The college does not date this table. Summer courses are optional and extra; confirm insurance and arrival costs separately.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “AdventHealth Center for Nursing” by Michael Rivera, CC0; “College of Central Florida Bell Tower” by The College of Central Florida, CC BY-SA 4.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Fulton-Montgomery Community College

Johnstown, NY

A public SUNY college in Johnstown offering English-language study and dual-admission pathways to universities.

Costs at a glance

About $8,526USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Tuition & fees estimate

Historical 2025–26 rate: $4,263 × 2 semesters; a current quote is needed. Published costs: 2025–26.

What is included and extra?

2025–26 historical estimate only, not a confirmed current price. Housing and meals are extra. Request an updated annual tuition, insurance and living-cost quote before budgeting.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Genesee Community College main campusGenesee Community College campus complex

Genesee Community College

Batavia, NY

A public SUNY college between Rochester and Buffalo, with an international student services office.

Costs at a glance

$6,700USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Non-NYS tuition & fees

$3,350 per semester × 2; 12+ credits each semester. Published costs: 2026–27.

What is included and extra?

2026–27 full-time out-of-state rate. Housing, meals, insurance, books and summer courses are extra. Ask for a current total living-cost budget; do not treat the older $16,990 financial-proof figure as a current total.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “Genesee Community College main campus” by DanielPenfield, CC BY-SA 3.0; “Genesee Community College main campus complex” by DanielPenfield, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Mohawk Valley Community College fitness centerMohawk Valley Community College Jorgensen Center

Mohawk Valley Community College

Utica, NY

A public college in Utica and Rome with residence halls and an international admissions office.

Costs at a glance

$9,250USD · per academic year (9 months)

Tuition & fees estimate

$8,220 tuition + $1,030 approximate fees. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

$12,700USD · per academic year (9 months)

Housing & meals

Residential scholarship discount included; confirm eligibility.

$24,853USD · per academic year (9 months)

Estimated total budget

Includes $500 estimated books.

What is included and extra?

The source does not date its academic-year table. Housing includes an I-20 residential scholarship discount; a different housing choice or scholarship eligibility changes the budget.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “MVCC Fitness Center” by Kvoce, CC BY-SA 4.0; “MVCC Jorgensen Center” by Kvoce, CC BY-SA 4.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

Shoreline Community College building among treesShoreline Community College lawns and grounds

Shoreline Community College

Shoreline, WA

A Washington community college offering university-transfer guarantees and study on a quarter system.

Costs at a glance

$12,273USD · per academic year (9 months)

Tuition & mandatory fees

$11,628 tuition + $645 mandatory fees; 15 credits each quarter. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

$10,260USD · per academic year (9 months)

Housing & meals estimate

Cost year: Not stated.

$25,578USD · per academic year (9 months)

Estimated total budget

Includes $405 books and $1,350 miscellaneous expenses.

What is included and extra?

Three-quarter estimate. The source does not state the cost year. Specific course fees, travel and summer costs can be extra.

View costs, requirements & deadlines
Photo credits

Photos: “Shoreline CC 01” by Joe Mabel, CC BY-SA 3.0; “Shoreline CC 03” by Joe Mabel, CC BY-SA 3.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.