US AdmissionsU.S. admissions advisers

Community college · International student guide

College of Central Florida

Ocala, FL

College of Central Florida is a member of the Florida College System in Ocala, Florida. It enrols international students on F-1 visas and issues Form I-20.

College of Central Florida nursing centerCollege of Central Florida bell tower

Photos: “AdventHealth Center for Nursing” by Michael Rivera, CC0; “College of Central Florida Bell Tower” by The College of Central Florida, CC BY-SA 4.0. Via Wikimedia Commons, resized.

This guide puts first what matters when you apply from outside the United States: costs, English requirements, dates and documents. Every figure links to the college's own page.

Your yearly costs

The college does not date this table. Summer courses are optional and extra; confirm insurance and arrival costs separately.

$10,516.80USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Associate degree tuition estimate

24 credits × $438.20; fall and spring. Cost year not stated; confirm the current rate.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$7,664USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Living expenses estimate

Cost year: Not stated.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$20,662.80USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Associate degree estimated total budget

Includes books/supplies and personal expenses; insurance may be additional.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$14,193.36USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Bachelor’s degree tuition estimate

Bachelor’s rate, not the associate-degree rate.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

$24,339.36USD · per academic year (2 semesters)

Bachelor’s degree estimated total budget

Includes living, books/supplies and personal expenses; insurance may be additional.

Official cost source · checked 7 Oct 2026

These are school or college costs, not our advisory fees. A budget estimate is not an all-inclusive invoice. Confirm your course load, housing, insurance and required extras before paying.

Cost

Application fee and documents

$30 USD online application fee; credential evaluation of foreign transcripts; passport copy; sponsor financial support form with minimum balance of $20,663 USD

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

Dates and deadlines

Dates: Next international application deadline (Spring 2027)

1 Dec 2026 — Spring 2027 Admissions Deadline: Dec. 1

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

English, documents and requirements

English language

TOEFL 61+ or IELTS 5.5+ (or STEP Grade 2A+) gives direct placement into ENC1101; not required for admission. Otherwise placement via PERT or Accuplacer ESL into EAP (ESL for Academic Purposes) levels

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

Programmes and transfer

Associate in Arts to Florida public universities

A two-year AA degree gives guaranteed general admission into one of Florida's 12 public universities. Page does not state conditions or whether this applies to international students specifically.

Source · checked 3 Oct 2026

We are not an official representative of these institutions, and listing one is not a claim of partnership. Admission decisions are made only by each institution.

When a student we advise enrols, we may receive a commission from the institution, paid through our placement partners. This does not change what you pay us.

Start your application